Injustice 2's Brainiac Receives The Spotlight In Latest Trailer

The fifth and final entry in Injustice 2's Shattered Alliances video series has arrived, and this time the focus is squarely on Brainiac.

Much of the video focuses on setting up the story--Brainiac has arrived to seek Superman, whom he believed had been eradicated with the rest of Krypton--and emphasizing how much of a threat he is.

We also get a glimpse of what Brainiac looks like in combat, where he makes ample usage of the robotic arms protruding from his back. You can check it all out in the video above.

Injustice 2's release is now just a few weeks away. Developer NetherRealm will broadcast its latest Watchtower stream on Twitch later today, April 20, at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM GMT. It will focus on Poison Ivy, Deadshot, and Catwoman.

The next character reveal, meanwhile, is scheduled to come on April 28. That will be followed soon after by the game's PS4 and Xbox One launch on May 16.



from GameSpot News http://ift.tt/2pGnSe6
via IFTTT

Comments